[Latest] Karachi Kings Squad 2023 – KK Team Players List for PSL 8

One of the most popular teams in the PSL, Karachi Kings, will be looking to make a mark in the upcoming edition and have already announced their squad and team players for the tournament. Let’s take a look at the Karachi Kings squad and team players for the PSL 2022.

The Kings also have a good mix of experienced and young players in their squad. The likes of Imad Wasim, Shoaib Malik, and Babar Azam will provide the much-needed experience to the team while the likes of Mohammad Nabi, Umaid Asif, and Danish Aziz will add to the team’s firepower.

Captain:Imad Wasim
Vice-Captain:Shoaib Malik
Wicket-Keepers:Rohail Nazir and Joe Clarke
Owner:Salman Iqbal
Brand Ambassador:Hamayun Saeed, Fahad Mustafa, and Shehzad Roy

Karachi Kings Squad 2023 – KK Team Players PSL 8, 2023

  • Haider Ali
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Colin Ingram
  • Imad Wasim (C)
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Dan Christian
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Chadwick Walton (wk)
  • Waqas Maqsood
  • Joe Clarke (wk)
  • Danish Aziz
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Zeeshan Malik
  • Qasim Akram
  • Arshad Iqbal
  • Noor Ahmed
  • Abbas Afridi

This time around, the Karachi Kings have made some big changes to their squad. They have roped in some quality players like Chris Lynn, Joe Denly, and Daniel Sams. The team also has some talented youngsters like Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Amir, and Usman Shinwari.


Karachi Kings Retained Players List 2022

  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Colin Ingram
  • Iman Wasim
  • Aamir Yamin
  • Sharjeel Khan
  • Waqas Masood
  • Arshad Iqbal

KK New Players List 2022

  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Dan Christian
  • Chadwick Walton
  • Joe Clarke
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Zeeshan Malik
  • Danish Aziz
  • Qasim Akram
  • Noor Ahmad

Foreign Players In Karachi Kings

  • Colin Ingram (South African)
  • Mohammad Nabi (Afghan)
  • Dan Christian (Australian)
  • Chadwick Walton (Jamaica)
  • Joe Clarke (British)
  • Noor Ahmad (Afghan)

Also Check

Lahore Qalandars Squad and Team Players

PZ players for PSL 8

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the Captain of Karachi Kings in 2022?

Imad Wasim is the captain of Karachi Kings since 2019. Karachi won PSL 5 under the captainship of Imad Wasim. He is an all-rounder with left-handed batting and left-arm orthodox bowling style. Imad was studying medicine before his career in cricket.

Who is the Coach of Karachi Kings?

Herschelle Gibbs is the newly appointed coach of Karachi Kings. He is attracted to the new talent of local player in Karachi Kings. He is a South African coach and also a cricketer, who played in all formats of cricket. He had also played in IPL from 2008 to 2012. Before him, Dean Jones was the coach of the team.

Who is the owner of Karachi Kings?

Salman Iqbal is the owner and founder of Karachi Kings. He owns one of the biggest media network, the ARY digital network. He has the title of president and CEO of the network. ARY has nearly 12 channels running in approximately 100 countries.

Who is the brand ambassador of Karachi Kings?

Famous Pakistani actors Fahad Mustafa and Humayun Saeed with the singer Shahzad Roy are the brand ambassadors of Karachi Kings. They are in the position since 2018

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.